Mega Millions

On my way home from work Friday, I stopped at a convenience store to get a drink and while I was there decided to pay $1 for a lottery ticket.  Specifically, it was a Mega Millions ticket, which seems to work just like Powerball.  As I put the ticket into my pocket, I remembered the first two numbers on it.  Later that night, as I was getting ready to go to bed, I checked the winning numbers (without the ticket in hand) and noticed the first two numbers matched!  Cool.  I ran upstairs and retrieved my wallet, careful not to wake Julie.  Unfortunately, the matches stopped there.  And to make matters worse, there is no turnout for two matched numbers, unless one of them is the…..uh…..whatever they call their “powerball”.  Well, if anything, I guess I made a small contribution to the Georgia Hope scholarship….I think.

Leave a Reply

