VCU OT

Before Julie and I turned on an episode of “24” on Netflix, I was watching Virginia Commonwealth play Florida State in a Sweet 16 match: an 11th seed (VCU) vs. a 10 seed.  And at halftime, VCU was up by 5 points, even though FSU took 19 more shots!  I was falling asleep towards the end of “24”, and when it was over, I continued to lay  on the couch while Julie went upstairs.

Now I turn on the TV and the game is still being played!  I forgot about it.  It WAS in overtime but it just ended in a thrilling finish and VCU won!  Now VCU goes on to play Kansas, who will most likely clean their clocks.

Leave a Reply

