Glorious Easter

Though we arrived for church 30 minutes early today, we were sitting in folding chairs within the atrium of the church.  Gotta love it.  The odd thing is I had no problem at all finding a parking spot. We also witnessed an old lady who looked to be around 80 years old trip and fall to the ground.  The bad part was she didn’t brace herself in the least bit and the sound of her head hitting the bare floor was loud.  I wouldn’t be surprised if she wound up with a concussion.  Julie said she saw her sitting outside the church on our way out and she had a huge knot on the back of her head.

I made homemade Sangria today.  It tasted OK, but didn’t blow me away.  Julie got the recipe from her cooking class and I was in charge of making that for Easter.

Like any Easter, there was a ton of food out today: chips, candy, crackers….and that’s just the start.  We ate our meal around 5:30pm: a Honey-baked ham, green beans with bacon, mashed potatoes, and rolls.  Ham sandwiches for the rest of the week!

Though it was a 3-day weekend, I must say it certainly didn’t feel that way.  It was very tainted from the fact that I have something to put together for a meeting tomorrow and it took me much longer than anticipated, which is the norm.  I hate having to bring work home on the weekend, especially Easter weekend.

Leave a Reply

