Mother’s Day & More

Wow.  As I write this, I have “Lethal Weapon 4” playing in the background.  I forgot how bad this movie was.  Way too much joking.  The beginning is terrible.  I had just finished watching the NBA playoff game between the Bulls and Hawks.  Hawks win!  And now the series is tied 2-2.

It was an odd little Mother’s Day.  We started with breakfast in bed.  I made some scrambled eggs with cheese, tomato, and chorizo (secret ingredient!) for Julie.  After church, I talked to my mom for awhile and helped her close an old Facebook account.  She had two open.  In the end, I did it for her as it was really frustrating.  She told me they were going out for Italian food, and so we decided to do the same after planning to go to Panera.

Panera would have saved me about $70.  Expensive lunch/dinner.  Can’t remember when I last spent $100 dining out.  And that was with Roman ordering $4 chicken fingers and Grace getting a half entree of cheese ravioli.  She wasn’t happy about that.

For the rest of the day, Julie was working mostly outside.  We never really got any board games or outdoor games in like she planned, or at least not as an entire family.  But we did watch “The Sorcerer’s Apprentice” around 7pm.  What took so long to get that started is beyond me.  Julie then spent about 90 minutes on the phone with her brother.  What they talk about for so long is beyond me.

Oh, I forgot to mention the worst part of the day.  Grace was crying forever about how we weren’t going to the Georgia Aquarium.  It was 3:30pm and I told her there was no way we were going.  She just couldn’t accept it.

Yesterday, Julie, Roman, and I went to Taste of Marietta in the parking lot of a shopping center nearby.  This is one of those things you buy tickets and then go to booths for food.  We bought $20 worth of tickets but somewhere we lost one.  I had a bar-b-q sandwich, Roman had a “meat” kabob, and Julie had some Chinese, plus Julie and I split a kabob.  We also all split some mac n’ cheese.  It was too crowded and I don’t think I will do that anytime soon.  Afterwards, we went to a place called D’ Lites for ice cream. 

Another weekend gone and here comes the work week!

Leave a Reply

