Twisting by the Pool

OK, so there was no twisting, but we did go to the pool tonight.  But not our community pool.  Rather, we went to Jim’s community pool, which is outside Jim’s community.  Got all that?  The whole clan went tonight, after most of us caught “Source Code” today at the $1 theater.  Very good movie.  We cooked wings out at the pool and Nicole made some really “blue cheesy”-tasting cole slaw.  I like blue cheese, but this stuff was powerful.  Pretty much everyone got into the pool, at least for a little bit.  I turned this place upside down looking for a swimsuit, but I had no luck.  I had to borrow one from Jim.  And it fit wonderfully.  Considering he is over 6 feet tall, it obviously means I have weight to lose.

I was doing some stuff for work tonight and I am missing the BBC series “Sherlock Holmes” for the 2nd time.  It’s unfortunate, because it looks pretty good.

I am off work tomorrow, but I have some things I need to do for the kids.

Leave a Reply

