All Cereals are Not Equal

I have said for a long time that private label versions of Kellogg’s Frosted Mini-Wheats and most especially General Mills’ Lucky Charms are inferior. Well Mitchell is taking it to another level with an unlikely contestant – General Mills’ Honey Nut Cheerios. We have two boxes of Wal-mart’s “Honey Nut Spins” in our pantry and something tells me if we want them gone, I will have to eat them. Julie did buy Mitchell a box of the REAL Cheerios last night. While I don’t mind the private label version, I think he does have a point on this one as well. I think I will go do a taste test right now.

Leave a Reply

