Noisy Mornings

I stayed up until nearly 2am watching a documentary on Queen on the BIO Channel, and I still didn’t finish it. It was pretty good because it didn’t center entirely on Freddie Mercury, which is usually the case. It was especially interesting to find out “Another One Bites the Dust” almost didn’t make it on to the album.

Staying up wouldn’t be so bad (especially when you have no job) if it wasn’t for the fact that my family is extremely noisy in the morning. It wasn’t even six months ago, during the school year, that Max and I were the only ones up in the morning and would often leave with everyone still in bed. Now Max AND Mitchell are catching the bus and Max walks around the house around 7:30am singing out loud because he is wearing headphones and carrying his iPod Touch. And his singing isn’t the best. Actually, it is reminiscent of my own, because he is singing much higher than he should. I call it my “Jon Anderson voice.”

After the boys have left to catch the bus at 7:45am, I then have to listen to Julie call out to Roman and Grace about 3-4 times to join her in another room. Why they can’t join her after the first call out, I have no idea. And usually one of them gets in trouble for something. All the time the door to the bedroom is wide open.

I guess I need to realize that the best course of action is not to be a “night owl”, but sometimes that is when I am the most productive. Not that watching a Queen documentary is productive, but it’s sometimes my favorite time to read. However, if you read my earlier post, that usually doesn’t last long.

One thought on “Noisy Mornings

Leave a Reply

