The Command Center

Even though I am not always actively conducting my job search, I feel like I always need to be in front of my computer, as if something incredible is going to happen and I don’t want to miss it. I feel guilty if I turn on the TV (which I don’t think I have once in the 2 weeks off) during the day or read a book. It’s a perfect opportunity to catch up on reading or watching one of the countless shows I recorded and never watched. After all, a good deal of job searching can be done in the evening. But again, I have my wife here and I don’t want to appear lazy, even if I am not always productive sitting at my “command center.”

And what about cleaning out the car? Too hot for that.

Leave a Reply

