Costs Keep Mounting

I guess I am just clueless, because I never would have imagined the expenses for my kids’ activities would be so high. Band is a whole story in itself, but now cross country and fencing (two separate kids). I guess in the scheme of things they are NOT the most expensive activities in the school. But for some reason I believed the expense I forked over tonight for fencing was all inclusive. I knew it seemed rather low, but I figured maybe the equipment, uniform, etc. was rented. Turns out I was misinformed (or I misunderstood), as the nearly $200 cost just covers the expenses for the tournaments and coaching. Equipment and uniform will cost me another $300. Did I mention I was out a job? Ick.

Leave a Reply

