Time to Get ‘Em Done

I logged on to Goodreads today and it said that I have 11 books that I am currently reading. That’s nutty. Two of them are audio books I started a long time ago and never finished – A Wally Schirra autobiography and a book on traffic, simply called “Traffic” (not to be confused with the movie about the drug trade of the same name). In reality, I have MORE 11 which I started, because I am also reading a job search book and a book about I ordered written by the founder of a company with which I had an interview. Now that they declined me, I don’t know if I really care to read on. It’s not very good.

This morning I finished the 5th book in the Lemony Snicket series, which also was not on the list. The sad thing is I started this series with Roman and after the 2nd book he read ahead into the third book. So then I started reading the third book on my own. Then Grace started reading them too and got ahead of everyone. I read the 4th after her and then I come to find out Roman is no longer reading them. Now I feel compelled to read them all, but there are 13. And while I would also say they are quick reads, it took me a long time to read the 5th book for 2 reasons – 1) I always fall asleep reading and 2) there were too many other books I started.

Oh well, there is only so much time in the day, and it’s just so much easier to watch something on TV, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

