Bad Monitor (Not the Lizard)

I can’t recall if I mentioned this before, but the monitor connected to my desktop that I work on every day has gone haywire. It’s been like this for at least 3 weeks now. I have to routinely pull the power cable from the back of the monitor and plug it back in (usually more than once) to get it show anything on the screen. The green light on the front comes on, but there is no picture. When it works, it will make a flicker sound and then everything is OK. And once it’s working, it will work for the rest of the day. But if I shut down, which I do every night, I have to go through the whole process again in the morning. And each day it seems to take longer to get it going. Sometimes, even with the cable connected, the green light won’t even come on in the front. I have tried plugging it into a different outlet on the power strip and even tried another strip, but it doesn’t appear to help. I haven’t been able to go direct to the wall, but I don’t believe it will change anything.

So that’s one thing I will have have to buy once I get back on the job.

Leave a Reply

