Volunteer Opportunities

I had every intention of going to do some volunteer work at Books for Africa in Atlanta this week, but there were several things that came up preventing me from making it a reality. Next week I plan to tackle it early, perhaps on Monday. In addition, I applied to be a volunteer for our library system. I actually think I would like to shelve books so I can show them how efficiently I can do things. “Wow. Judy never gets it done that fast!”, they will say. However, this “dream” may never become a reality. I was told it might take 2 weeks for them to review my application. If only I had done this when I first stopped working. And this application….wowee. I had about 4 different forms to complete and one had to be notarized. They are pretty serious about keeping out the riff raff I guess.

Leave a Reply

