The Escape Artist

Our cat is rivaling Harry Houdini with his escapes. I am always telling the kids to shut the front door quickly as they exit the house. Saturday, I was walking out and I already knew that the cat was at the far end of the school room because I kind of chased him there. I then walked to the door, opened it, and debated something just long enough for the cat to go darting pass me. Incredulous. How did I just do that and how did I not hear him coming? He had to be running at a full sprint.

Later that day, Roman caught him and brought him inside. I put the cat in the laundry room and didn’t let him out until about an hour ago. That’s his punishment….lockdown! But I can guarantee the next chance he gets to go out, he’ll take it. Cats are incapable of learning anything.

Leave a Reply

