Not Shy

No one will ever accuse my oldest son of being shy. At a cross-country banquet last night, I got to hear one of the seniors tell a story about a time my son was stamping his name on other students with an ink stamp my wife found from her scrapbooking materials. And unlike me, he will go to school events without accompanying another person. Even better, he appears to want to win some “spirit award.” Tonight when I dropped him off at a football game, he was dressed as Captain America! He told me that it was superhero day. Yet, I saw no one else dressed up. No way would I ever do that.

Leave a Reply

