Sign of Immaturity?

I was really excited to get a book on reserve from my library Friday, and I read it in 2 days. I think I am the first person to check out this particular copy. Which book? “Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever”, book six in the series and another masterpiece. What can I say? I love them! I got hooked well after the rest of the family and read the other five earlier in the year. And while I was the first to start reading the new one, Max was the first to finish it.

And for those that have only seen the movies, I cannot comment except to say that I have not watched the movies because I don’t see how they can possibly catch the essence of the books, which are driven by the hilarious illustrations. Highly recommend. If my wife is reading this, she is probably commenting similar to the lady on the McRib commercial: “I married a 14-year old.”

Leave a Reply

