Why Swap?

Today I swapped a hardcover book called “Mr. Funnypants” for a disc by the band The Samples. I used Swap.com, which I had not used in ages. I had a bad experience with them about 2 years ago in which I never received the item offered and I never came back. But then something brought me back and I decided to give it another try.

When the trade was approved (I proposed), I realized the book was going to cost $3.26 to mail. That’s when I priced the CD and realized it only sells for $1 on Amazon.com. Therefore, it really is saving me maybe $1 to surrender the book. Worth it? Not really. The moral is make sure the trade is worth the while, especially if you have to take it to the post office to mail it.

Leave a Reply

