Networking!

Today I feel like I have done quite a bit of networking, but in reality, one call was to a former coworker, asking advice on an upcoming interview. The other call was a genuine network call to someone I should have reached out to many moons ago. He called on me when I was at Wells’ Dairy and though I always wanted to help him out and attain his services, it was never in the budget. He reached out to me last year to say “hi” when he saw I was in Atlanta, but I was employed at the time. Figuring he calls on a lot of people and noticing he is connected to someone at the place I am interviewing, I wish I had remembered to contact him when I was first out of work. And he’s genuinely a nice guy that I wouldn’t mind meeting for cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

