Overheated

Whenever I am working at the library, it seems very warm, so I usually always wear short sleeves. And even though I did so today, it still felt like a sauna. I was chugging today and by the time I got to the children’s section, I felt really hot. The children’s section is the toughest because you have to get down on the floor for the picture books. I almost felt like I was going to pass out. I kept telling myself: “Don’t pass out doing volunteer work! Go get a drink.” I finally did, but it didn’t help much. I know it’s not my imagination because when I checked out, the guy handling my books stated that he needed his fan again because he was hot. I quickly concurred. A bonding moment, then I went home.

Leave a Reply

