Another Academy Award Show

This is probably the least I have been engaged in the Academy Awards, but not because it was low quality. I was working on finally enrolling for health benefits at work and was disappointed to find the cost was much higher than advertised. I will have to talk to someone tomorrow. I can’t say I saw very many of these movies. I did see “Moneyball” and liked it very much. I SHOULD have seen “The Descendants”, but it was sold out the night we went to see it. But today I saw a movie that should have been up for Best Picture: “The Muppets”. Seriously! We all loved it. Mitchell wasn’t there, but Ellie and “the other Grace” were.

“The Artist” just won for Best Picture. Not a surprise since the director won Best Director.

Leave a Reply

