Return to the Ministry

Tonight I made a triumphant return to the Career Ministry group at my church, announcing that I had found a job and returning that darn “Book of Lists” that I barely touched. It’s been so long since I acquired the book that there is now a new Book of Lists. Luckily, I only saw about two familiar faces, so perhaps that means others got new jobs. I would not be surprised as early 2011 was very active.

Unfortunately, I didn’t have much to offer in helping others get contacts, but I passed on my card to a few people, including the leader, who works at a bank. I wonder if I get an incentive if they get added to the network?

Leave a Reply

