No Amusement Park

So our meeting in Harrisburg went fine today, but the flight back was no picnic. It’s only 83 miles from the Harrisburg Airport to the Philadelphia Airport, but on a tiny prop plane with poor air conditioning in 90+ degree weather, it seems like an eternity. It was one of those times where I thought the air was going to kick in at any moment once we got in the air, but it never quite did. I tried reading for awhile, but finally had to shut my eyes and try to sleep through it. It didn’t work. Add the minor turbulence from flying at a lower altitude and it almost felt like I was on an amusement park ride. But I wasn’t at an amusement park.

I actually got on an earlier flight to Philly since there was only 45 minutes between the original flight and the connection to Atlanta. I am glad I did. Took me awhile to get to my gate and allowed me time to eat and go to the bathroom.

I didn’t watch the Thunder lose to the Heat tonight. Don’t like the outcome, but glad it’s over.

Leave a Reply

