Life in the Fast Lane

After a night of big rain that continued until morning, I figured the drive in would not be easy.  Plus, I had to go pick up coworker Joe and we didn’t get on the road until 8:10.  As we battled traffic for the first 15 minutes on the highway, I then realized, “Hey, I can ride in the HOV lane!”  I finally got over in the far left lane and after that we were home free.  It felt great!  I bet we saved 25-30 minutes.  It may have been the worst traffic jam I have ever seen on 75, and we bypassed all of it.  We got to work in 50 minutes, which isn’t bad at all.  I may have to start picking him up more often! 

Leave a Reply

