Panini!

Recently I ordered some missing stickers for my 2011 NFL Sticker collection book that Julie got me on Father’s Day.  Or was it my birthday?  Either way, you can still buy the stickers in the stores, but it’s like buying football cards; you don’t know what you’re going to get.  So I actually ordered a handful, which is a bit more pricey.  There is no way I am going to complete the book, so I ordered the stickers that would complete the pages for the Patriots and Falcons, plus a few extra players I like such as Ryan Fitzpatrick, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, etc.  But when I got the cards, I received three John Abraham cards and an extra Tom Brady sticker.  First, I thought these were just extras and I had everything.  Lucky thing I double checked as I found out they left out Tim Tebow, Maurice Jones-Drew, and Arian Foster.  I wrote them and it sounds like replacements are coming.

There’s over 400 stickers to complete a book, so it’s very unlikely I will be doing one for 2012.  And while 2011 is the season that the Patriots failed to win the Super Bowl again, it does mark one thing that’s great: a Favre-less season.
Leave a Reply

