My Fault

I stayed home this morning for an extra half hour to help the technician remove the dryer from on top of our washer.  After about 5 minutes of work, he was done.  All for the bargain price of $215.49, plus the $89 I paid earlier in the week.  Ouch.  And it turns out the cause of the problem was me buying Fab detergent that was not high efficiency.  I remember fondly; it was a buy one get one free.  We had never used powder in our washer, but I knew it worked.  And they were marked HE.  But I grabbed one HE and one NOT HE.  And so that $5 savings ends up costing me $300+.  Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

