Moving Out

Got news today that I would be moving to another desk.  At first I didn’t believe it because the person who would be taking my place and working within our group is not officially part of our group.  And while I understand they want us to work more closely with him, can’t he simply occupy the desk that I am moving over to in an area we affectionately dubbed “the cafeteria”?  It’s only about 20 feet away from our current area.  We were all sharing a room, but now Pat and I will move to an open area within the suite just outside the door.  As it is, I need to work more closely with them, so this doesn’t seem like the best move on the surface.  Truth is we will probably all move again in 2 months as we have two more people being added very soon, in addition to the lady that starts Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

