Talk Too Much

After spending Thursday night trying to figure out the AT&T U-Verse situation and not being able to get through to a customer service person, I decided to call and change the installation to a later date.  From the beginning of the call, I told him the date I wanted.  I ended up spending 30 minutes on the phone because the guy’s computer reset, he kept giving me dates I told him were bad, and we finally got back to the date I wanted.  And then it was more putting me on hold to confirm.  The last time he told me he was going to put me on hold I told him if he did I would cancel installation altogether.  I couldn’t take it.  I had to get off the phone.  I was at work and it was eating up my time. Between that and the fact he had to call me “Mr. Mazzoni” after EVERY sentence was driving me crazy. 

Later in the day I received an e-mail saying someone was coming out tomorrow.  I couldn’t believe it.  But had I read closer, I would have noticed it said “unless you rescheduled in the last 24 hours.”   Because I didn’t see that, I wrote back in an e-mail basically saying “you better not.”
What scares me is I still need to get some questions cleared up from them and don’t want to call back.  Makes me sick thinking about it.
Leave a Reply

