Football and Yeti

Tonight I played Roman in a game of “Ticket to Ride: Legendary Asia”.  Forgot how complicated the board can get with ferries, in which you are REQUIRED to have a locomotive to complete a route.  We were both trying to complete a route with ferries and accumulating cards like mad, looking for a locomotive.  I was the first to get one, and as soon as I completed the route, I laid down another route so that I could end the game.  Roman was not happy.  I got the win. Grace beat me on the regular Asia board a couple days prior, so I didn’t feel so bad.

While we played, the Bears vs. Packers was on TV, but I didn’t really pay any attention until our board game was over.  And then I saw one of the greatest fake field goals of all-time.  Amazing.
Leave a Reply

