Waste of Time

Today I had an appointment to go back to the car dealership where I bough the Mazda 6 for a free oil change.  I arranged the appointment and was given the option to come at 5pm, making it perfectly clear what I wanted.  When I pulled in at 4:45, a lady walked out and I told her why I was there.  It was if I hadn’t even made an appointment, though they sent me TWO e-mails.  But it got worse….she told me that the person doing the oil changes usually goes home at 4:30pm.  I could feel my blood start to boil as the dealership is neither close to work (45 minutes) or home (about 20-25 minutes).  

She goes to check with someone and says they can do it.  I asked that the also check the tire that continues to leak air.  I filled it yesterday AND today.  As I am waiting in the lounge, she comes in to tell me they do not have the proper oil filter for my car and asks if I can come in another afternoon.  I tell her “no” as it was risky just to come when I did.  So she says come by on Saturday and they will take care of it.  Already I am thinking “no way”, but then something happen to confirm that thought.  After waiting there an hour, it turns out they say there is nothing wrong with the tire.  There tests came back with nothing.  WHAT?!?  At that point, I just want to get out of there.  So I waited an hour.  For nothing.  And had to leave work early to do it.  Booooooooo.
Tonight I watched “Mr. Blue Sky: The Story of Jeff Lynne and ELO.”  Well, I am here to say they can drop the “ELO” part.  I think they talked more about the Idle Race than ELO.  Seriously, a guy’s whole career was skipped.  It really wasn’t much of a documentary at all.  It was more just interviews with others talking about what a great producer he was.  You learn nothing about ELO or even hear much of their music.  Lots of shots of his house and messing around on instruments.  Nice portrait,  but not much of a documentary.  Disappointed.
New couch arrived today. Very nice.
Leave a Reply

