On My Own

So the question of the day was how things would go being home with only Max and Mitchell.  Well, technically, just Mitchell.  Max left for cross country at 5:30 in the morning!  I felt bad because I told him I would check to make sure he got up.  Instead, I woke up around 4:30 and realized it wasn’t time yet.  Then around 5:30 I woke up finding he was getting ready to leave.  He didn’t seem too much in a hurry and really didn’t leave until about 5:38.  Their bus was to leave at 5:45.  I was worried he would miss the bus and had trouble getting back to sleep.    He finally sent me a text that the bus had not left yet.  I felt relieved and was back to sleep in a hurry.  And then I woke up at 10:30am.

Waking up so late, I had to call Tires Plus and let them know I wasn’t coming at 11.  That was OK, as I don’t think I could have gone anyway.  I made the appointment to stay since no one would be available to pick me up, but they thought I was dropping it off.  He told me he could do it in 90 minutes.  That was really my limit, since I had something to do for work.  I am going to dry and drop it off tomorrow instead with Max’s help.
So I ran some errands, picking up some items from Kroger (including a Redbox), dropping some shirts off at the dry cleaner, and going to the bank.  Then I came back to work and did that until 3pm, just like I figured I would.
Mitchell and I went to confession at 3:15 and then came back to lay out some more pine straw.  We now have just about everywhere covered, but we have 5 bales left.  I am sure we will find somewhere to put them.
I finished my book (“Triggers”) today, and then Mitchell and I went out to eat.  We both wanted Chinese food, but I wanted somewhere different than Panda Express.  I knew of a place we carried out once, but I couldn’t remember if there was seating.  We showed up to find 4 tables….one with an older couple seated at it, and another covered in dirty plates.  No one was there to greet us and the guy who walked out didn’t seem inviting.  I looked to Mitchell and we both decided to leave.  Kind of embarrassing.  What’s worse is we ended up at Panda Express. Sheesh.  
I stopped to but a new drill at Home Depot (ugh) but forgot to exchange the propane.  We came back for awhile and then I was out the door bringing Mitchell to meet some friends at Waffle House.  
That about sums up the day.  It wasn’t bad, but I think of all these things I wanted to do like put in a door for our bathroom, cut ivy, etc. and I realize there just aren’t enough hours in the day.  Heck, I can’t even write this on the day I want.  It’s 1am and I am watching the Tigers and Yankees play extra inning.  Thankfully, it looks like the Tigers might just win this after the Yankees tied it up with a 2-run homer in the 9th with 2 outs.  Wait….it’s over.  Tigers win!
Time for bed soon.
Leave a Reply

