Internet Woes

Tonight I made a big boo boo.  One of the first things I did when I got home was attempt to move the modem on top of the desk to possibly get better reception in the other rooms.  That’s where I originally had the router before AT&T hooked up their equipment but put it on my desk.  I pulled the cords from the back of it and I assumed I would know where everything went.  Mistake.  Two and a half hours later and two abysmal phone calls to customer service, I got nowhere.  Julie was pissed.  She was in the middle of a chat with her mosaic group and was also sending an e-mail.  She kept reminding me of this all night.  I thought she was in the kitchen.  Plus, I thought I announced that I was going to do it.

The worst part about it all is that the phone and TV also work off the modem and so I couldn’t watch anything.  No World Series game, no Netflix, no nothing.  I am going to do what anyone would do.  Go to bed early.
Leave a Reply

