Revisiting the Library

It’s been a long time since I had been to the library.  Heck, it’s been a long time since I finished a book.  I had a goal to finish a certain number of books this year and I am pretty sure I am not going to meet the goal.  As part of the goal, I was also supposed to read two “classics” by year end.  I won’t even get into that one.

The primary reason  I went to the library was to pick up a book on hold.  That book is the newest one by Felix Francis called “Dick Francis’s Bloodline”.  Why Felix still feels he needs his dad’s name on the book is obvious (sales), but I don’t like it.  To be honest, I have enjoyed the books with Felix as co-author or only author much more than I have past Dick Francis books.  I haven’t read every Dick Francis book, but I have have read all the ones with Felix listed as an author.  For some reason, I felt compelled to keep that going.  And the bad thing is I will probably not be able to renew the book since it’s brand new.  I also checked out another Lemony Snicket book, though Grace and I have not finished the one we are reading, and another book I have on my Amazon list called “Ready Player One.”
Tonight, Grace, Roman, and I watched “The Three Stooges”.  I wasn’t sure what I would think about it.  I heard good reviews for it, but I was never a big fan of the show.  As it turns out, the movie was entertaining and fun for the whole family, even if it did contain the cast from “Jersey Shore” and a nun in a bathing suit.
Leave a Reply

