Parents in Town

My parents came into town around 4pm today.  I managed to get a haircut and do some grocery shopping before they arrived.  Julie was working so the kids waited until she got back before we could open presents, but they let me open mine, which was a Samsung Galaxy 2 tab they bought from a friend.  Not a big deal that it’s used, other than the friend didn’t clean off a lot of her stuff.  I still was able to access her e-mail, etc.  But I believe I have now unlinked any personal accounts.  I have a feeling the kids will be using it more than I do.  They love those tablets for games, and I actually prefer laptops to type on for sites like this.

Everyone got a few gifts plus a little extra money to spend.  They are staying at the La Quinta again and leaving on Wednesday morning.  
Leave a Reply

