Valentine’s Day

Earlier this week I decided to get a head start wit the flowers and while I was primarily going to get a card for Julie so that I could put something in it, I went ahead and bought roses.  But then there was a $5 off deal if you bought a card, roses, and a box of chocolates.  Pretty cliche, but it’s still a good deal, though I am sure the roses are probably $5 cheaper the rest of the year.  However, last night she informed me she gave up chocolate for Lent.  Swell.  Guess she will have to wait until Sunday.

To top it off, I forgot to put the surprise (two more Studio Movie Grill tickets) in the card.  Whoopsy.
Leave a Reply

