Roman’s Introduction to FIFA World Cup 2006

Yesterday while we were eating out at Mirko for Mitchell’s birthday (finally did it), I was talking up how much I loved FIFA World Cup 2006 on the old XBox.  It really piqued Roman’s curiosity and naturally he wanted to play it, though to my chagrin, none of the boys really like any sports games.  On Friday, he asked me if I wanted to try it, but it was almost 10pm.  I told him tomorrow.

So today we played it and forgot how great it really is.  It took me awhile to get used to the controls, and I tried my best to explain to him how you play.  Grace even got in on the action and liked it, but then Ellie came over and took her away.  Roman and I played a couple more games and I got better.  I was really hoping he would score some goals as well, and I think he was getting there, but it didn’t happen.  Maybe next time.
Leave a Reply

