No Fee for Coinstar

My excitement of the day was going to the Coinstar machine at our local Kroger and cashing in my coins for money.  I’ve always avoided these machines before because they charged a fee, while you could use your bank for free.  But the bank is a hassle and can only be accessed during the day or early weekend. (Note:  I DID use the Coinstar during bank hours.)

But the cool thing is: Coinstar now has a no fee option, just so long as you get the money in the form of a gift certificate.  Fortunately for me, they have Amazon as one of the featured retailers.  I pretty much ignored the others, except for maybe Amazon MP3, which is separate.  But considering I might have near $50, I thought that was too much for Amazon MP3, though I know I would have no problem spending it.
Given that I really could use the cash, it’s much more fun to get the money in the form of a gift certificate.  In this case, it came to $36.88.  And it’s not like I cannot put it towards something useful.  I always buy printer cartridges through them, as well as other “boring” items.  Or perhaps a gift for my lady?  Or the children?  Nah….another board game sounds perfect. 🙂
Leave a Reply

