Imaginary Book Request

Probably over a month ago, I put in a request through interlibrary loan for a book.  There’s no way to check the status of it online through my account.  I couldn’t remember what book it was I requested and had no idea when it might arrive.  I believe it was a book called The Culture Code: An Ingenious Way to Understand Why People Around the World Live and Buy as They Do. So I asked the librarian the other day and she gave me a number for the Central Library.  I called them yesterday and it turns out they have no record of my request.  Did I imagine the whole thing?  Or did I just not finish the process?  Oh well….it’s not like I don’t have a stack of other books on my nightstand right now, waiting to be read.

Leave a Reply

