Lays Chip Flavor Contest

Why couldn’t I have known about this?  Apparently, last year, Lays Potato Chips asked for ideas for a new chip flavor and now three finalists have seen their products in stores. A week ago I bought one of the flavors that was available in Publix: Sriracha.  I ate them on Sunday and frankly, I thought they tasted like slightly hotter barbeque chips. I was not aware that it was a contest in which the winner is guaranteed at LEAST $1 million.  Wow.  Now I need to try the other two finalists: Cheesy Garlic Bread (yum!) and Chicken and Waffles (interesting).

Leave a Reply

