So True

A quote from guitarist Johnny Marr (The Smiths, Electronic, Modest Mouse, The Cribs, and on and on):


“I was a kid whoused to walk around all day wearing invisible headphones. If it was a record Iheard before going out to school, it would affect the way I would feel andbehave all day.”

I think that was very true of me as well.  But it could be maddening.  It would drive me crazy having a song go through my head as I took a test.  But I believe he is referring more to mood, and it’s true that music can add a spring in your step at times, but also make you somewhat depressed.  It always affects my mood.  

The big difference between us though is he is a successful guitarist and I can’t even play a wood block.
Enjoy Johnny’s new song, which I think is great.
Leave a Reply

