Fish Sandwiches!

I have been craving a fish sandwich all week since seeing ads for both Arby’s and Wendy’s new sandwiches.  And what better day to eat them then on Friday during Lent.  After all, that’s the reason so many restaurants promote them heavily right now.  McDonald’s sells a slew of Filet o’ Fish around now, or at least its their peak time.  

Did I choose Wendy’s or Arby’s?  Well, Arby’s is more convenient and the Wendy’s deal gave you free fries and a drink, which neither of us wanted.  I went to Arby’s and actually didn’t see any mention of the 2 for $5 fish sandwich deal on the menu.  In fact, I didn’t even see a fish sandwich ON the menu.  But ask and you shall receive.  But then I ended up getting a $1 drink (which was tiny and I will never do again) and a mint chocolate shake for Roman, who was disappointed I wasn’t going to McDonald’s.  Ended up costing me more than I bargained for and I thought the fish was a bit bland.  Good thing for the tarter sauce.  Maybe next time I go to Wendy’s.
Leave a Reply

