Disappointed

Last night, Yes was to play live on AXS TV (yeah, I had never heard of it either, but I get it) and so I set the DVR to tape it.  This is the tour they are playing 3 albums in their entirety: “The Yes Album”,”Close to the Edge”, and one of my personal favorites, “Going for the One.”  I was still up when the DVR starting taping, but I didn’t turn the TV on.  I told myself I would watch it all at once.  I was very disappointed to learn this would not be happening because somehow it taped a Dan Rather special instead. I had the right channel, time…..everything.  Something must have changed.  I need to look it up.  As far as I could see, it wasn’t listed to be rebroadcast on another date.

Leave a Reply

