Church Garage Sale

I went over to the church garage sale today.  I was embarrassed to learn it had been going on since last Saturday.  In fact, everything was half price today and tomorrow it will be even cheaper.  I actually waded through some stuff and found a half decent long sleeve shirt I could have been wearing.  Now that the weather will be in the 70’s for awhile, I may not get to wear it.

In another building they had the books, CDs, and various knick knacks.  Books were actually more expensive than they were at the library book sale and I really didn’t need any more books.  I bought one hardback and also found a Switchfoot CD.  It’s more about contributing to the cause than getting something I need.
Leave a Reply

