Birthday Gifts Arrive

Though technically I ordered some items from Amazon with the money I had cashed in at the Coinstar machine (and still had money left over), they were purchased around the time of my birthday.  They just arrived this afternoon.  A guy brought them to the house in a white van which had no identification on it, which I found odd. The reason it took so long to come was the new Demetri Martin book was a preorder and was just released recently.  That held up the additional items: new albums from Matt Pond and Johnny Marr.  

Because I preordered his book, I am supposed to receive something from the Demetri Martin camp.  I can’t remember exactly what it was.  Some signed glossies perhaps?  Either way, nothing has come yet.  
Leave a Reply

