QT for Lunch

I don’t know if this is the first time I got a hot dog from QT.  In fact, I might have even written a blog entry about it before.  But this is the certainly the first time I did so in the company of my wife and two of my children.  Why did it we do it rather than go out for Chinese food or something else delicious?  Because we got free hot dog coupons after I saw a QT post on Facebook announcing the deal in honor of Tax Day.  Unlike other deals of this nature, I didn’t witness increased visitation at our local QT.  In fact, I didn’t even see anyone else with a coupon.

I am so not used to getting a hot dog there that I dropped the one I first selected on the floor.  Oops. The coupon was good for ANY roller item, and the taquitos looked pretty good.  But for some reason, I was in a hot dog mood, as was Julie.  Roman and Grace opted for the country sausage.  
Even though these items were free, we ended up spending over $9 because we also bought drinks and chips (Corn Nuts for the kids) in addition to the hot dogs.  Just what QT wants to see happen.  QT – 1, Mazzoni’s – 0.
Still, it was a delicious hot dog.
Leave a Reply

