Stuck in Traffic

After an interview downtown this afternoon, I had to go pick up the kids from play practice.  Unfortunately, it was about 4:30 and I couldn’t go one block to get on the highway.  Something was up, as there was a cop directing traffic.  Originally, I thought I could go home, change, and then pick them up.  As it turns out, it took me 80 minutes to get from where I was to Woodstock. 

I’m a bit grateful that I haven’t had to battle traffic for some time, and that should change soon enough.
Leave a Reply

