First Time in Pool

I got in the pool for the first time this summer.  Roman and Grace were already down at the pool when I went down there.  As I laid on the chair, I was debating whether or not to get in.  I was already engrossed in a good book, but I kept falling asleep.  I got hot one moment, but for the most part it was overcast and looked like it might even storm (which it did later in the evening).  After dangling my feet in the water for awhile, I finally decided “what the heck” and didn’t even deliberate getting into the pool.  I took my hat off and plunged into the water.  However, I wasn’t in the pool any longer than about 5 minutes.  There were too many kids and it was just a tad bit too cold for me.

I have been having Mitchell drive a lot lately.  He seems to be improving but still does some awkward turning and is a bit indecisive on lane changing.  It will all come in time.
Chris sent me a text tonight with a picture of a house that said, “Guess where I am?”  I stared at it for awhile and then it finally hit me what I was looking at.  It was our house in Nashville, NC, which I lived in from about 1980-1983.  It was painted a different color but the ditch at the end of the driveway gave it away.  Chris also told me that the tobacco fields that used to be across from the housing development are now the site of a giant Walmart.  How times change.
Leave a Reply

