Up WAY Early

It’s 4:45 am and I decided to get out of bed.  Max’s alarm was going off in his room at 4:15.  Max is spending the night at Evan’s.  I doubt he set that alarm on purpose, but you never know with him.  Before I heard the alarm going off, I thought I was hearing a bunch of other noises, including an automatic drill, so I got up and walked the house.  When I came back to bed, I had so many things going through my head, including thinking about all I could get done before anyone was out of bed.  In the end, I was laying there wide awake.  I don’t know how it will make me feel later, but at least I can take a nap if I need to later.

Leave a Reply

