Sickening

Last night I got on the scale and my jaw dropped when it said I was 190 lbs. Even though I knew I would weigh less in the morning (which I did), I knew that even 188 was much heavier than I have EVER been. Sure, we eat more than usual when my parents are in town. We ate out twice, had sangria, plenty of candy, and yet I felt I kept it somewhat under control. I was wrong. No wonder I was feeling so bloated. Today I don’t feel like eating anything. I want to starve myself to lose weight, though I know I won’t. I get a bit too bored sitting at a desk all day and when I get bored….I eat.

Leave a Reply

