Folding a Letter

Not long ago, Julie informed me I had been folding letters incorrectly before stuffing them into an envelope. That made me think all the time I had spent folding resumes (before the days of applying online) was for naught as the HR people were throwing them away for my incorrect folding technique. Just today I folded it what I believed to be the way she informed me and made a mess of it. But after looking it up online, it appears I was right all along. I use the U.S. convention at the bottom of this article.

Now I can breathe easy and go back to doing things the way I have always done.

Leave a Reply

