Cast Party

One of those days that should not have had a “loom” but did.  I can’t even recall what I did up until 6pm (other than a short workout in the morning), but I am sure it involved some reading.  

We had a potluck dinner up at St. Michael’s yet again and I probably spoke less this time than any other time.  Just not any dads that I really hit it off with.  Julie asked me if I wanted to go outside and talk to a group of dads that were talking while standing next to a van.  When I walked something out to the car, I heard them mention the price of a car part and new it wouldn’t be a good idea.  She thought I was joking.
But the food was good and the kids had a good time, dancing to music until after 9pm.  That’s when I said it’s time to go.
Leave a Reply

