Bifocal Talk

Well, it started today.  My eye doctor mentioned the “B” word – bifocal.  I have been noticing issues on focusing on things close to me that were not an issue before.  And apparently the tests they gave me confirm I am in the early stages of whatever that is called.  But the most ridiculous part is that my regular prescription changed again!  My left eye got worse, so I would need a stronger lens.  After talking with the optician, she said the change to my farsightedness coupled with a bifocal lens would probably annoy me to no end.  And I don’t think it’s serious enough yet.  The good news about it is you no longer have that line across the bottom of your glasses lens that screams, “I wear bifocals!”, so no one would ever know.  

Leave a Reply

